Advisory Board

The MPC Advisory Board is responsible for approving new members of the Center, nominating new directors, amending the MPC By-Laws, and providing advice to the Director on all aspects of MPC management. The Advisory Board consists of twelve Members elected by the MPC membership. Advisory Board Representatives must be members of the Center. There are three categories of Representatives, each of which is elected by a different group of MPC members. The three member groups are: (1) MPC faculty and P&A members who are not primarily employed by the Center; (2) IPUMS research staff; and (3) graduate student and postdoctoral members.

Ex Officio

Theresa Osypuk, MPC Director and Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Community Health
Kathryn Grace, MPC Associate Director and Associate Professor, Geography, Environment, and Society
Audrey Dorélien, MPC Training Director and Assistant Professor, Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Tracy Kugler, MPC Training Director and ISRDI Research Scientist
Catherine Fitch, Scientific and Technical Core Director
Gina Rumore, Program Development Director

Faculty Members

Audrey Dorélien, Humphrey School of Public Affairs (term expires Spring 2022)
Rachel Hardeman, Health Policy & Management (term expires Spring 2022)
Claire Kamp Dush, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts (term expires Spring 2023)
Jaime Slaughter-Acey, Epidemiology and Community Health, School of Public Health (term expires Spring 2023)
Elizabeth Wrigley-Field, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts (term expires Spring 2024)
Ryan Allen, Humphrey School of Public Policy (term expires Spring 2024)

ISRDI Staff Members

Lara Cleveland, ISRDI Research Scientist (term expires Spring 2023)
Jonas Helgertz, ISRDI Research Scientist (term expires Spring 2022)
Tracy Kugler, ISRDI Research Scientist (term expires Spring 2021)

Student Members

De Andre’ Beadle, Department of Sociology (term expires Spring 2022)
Ruthie Burrows, Department of Geography, Environment, and Society (term expires Spring 2022)
Cynthia Pando, Health Services Research, Policy, and Administration (term expires Spring 2022)