Advisory Board

The MPC Advisory Board is responsible for approving new members of the Center, nominating new directors, amending the MPC By-Laws, and providing advice to the Director on all aspects of MPC management. The Advisory Board consists of twelve Representatives elected by the MPC membership. Advisory Board Representatives must be members of the Center. There are three categories of Representatives, each of which is elected by a different group of MPC members. The three member groups are: (1) MPC faculty and P&A members who are not primarily employed by the Center; (2) regular employees of the center (i.e., employees not in a student job class); and (3) graduate and postdoctoral student members.


Steven Ruggles, MPC Director and Regents Professor of History
Catherine Fitch, MPC Associate Director
John Robert "Rob" Warren, MPC Training Director and Professor of Sociology
Gina Rumore, MPC Program Development Coordinator

Faculty Members

Benjamin Capistrant, Epidemiology and Community Health (term expires Spring 2017)
Jack DeWaard, Sociology (term expires Spring 2018)
Ezra Golberstein, Health Policy and Management (term expires Spring 2018)
J. David Hacker, History (term expires Spring 2017)
Janna Johnson, Humphrey School of Public Affairs (term expires Spring 2016)
Carolyn Liebler, Sociology (term expires Spring 2016)

Regular Staff Members

Lara Cleveland, MPC Research Scientist (term expires Spring 2016)
Sula Sarkar, MPC Research Scientist (term expires Spring 2017)
Jonathan Schroeder, MPC Research Scientist (term expires Spring 2018)

Student Members

Johanna Fajardo-Gonzalez, Applied Economics (term expires Spring 2016)
Sarah Garcia, Sociology (term expires Spring 2016)
Majory Silisyene, Natural Resources, Science and Management (term expires Spring 2016)